Agencies > United States > Texas

Texas Racing Commission

8505 Cross Park Drive
Suite # 110
Austin, Texas 78754-4577
United States

Mailing Address
PO Box 12080
Austin, Texas 78711-2080
United States

Main Phone:
(512) 833-6699
(512) 833-6907


John T Steen III
Jean Cook
Policy Development Officer
Ronald F. Ederer
Vice Chair
Ricky Walker
Chief Steward/Judge
Gloria Hicks
Devon Bijansky
General Counsel
Margaret Martin
Curley Trahan
Director of Pari-Mutuels
Connie McNabb
Robert Elrod
Public Information Officer
Robert Schmidt M.D.
Adrianne Courtney
Chief Financial Officer
Joel Speight
Deputy Executive Director for Racing Oversight
Connie Estes
Director of Licensing
Chuck Trout
Executive Director
Jim Blodgett
Chief Investigator
Texas Racing Commission News
Penn National Gaming secures two approvals
14 Aug 2018
The Company received approvals from the Massachusetts Gaming Commission and the Texas Racing Commission in connection with its pending acquisition of Pinnacle Entertainment, Inc. read more »

Texas budget stand off continues
2 Sep 2015
Texas racetracks unable to take bets as stalemate between Racing Commission and Legislative Budget Board remains unresolved. read more »

Racing Commission maintains rules
26 Aug 2015
Texas Racing Commission voted yesterday to stick to its rules over "historical racing". read more »